Lutz Kienast

Lutz Kienast has been a graphic designer and an art director of Sinnwerkstatt since 2013. His main areas of focus are corporate identity, corportate design, illustraion and data visualisation. Our clients revere his high quality creative freedom and the fine genius of his creations, as well as  his enormous talent to convey complex content.

At Sinnwerkstatt he looks after and advises clients such as Borderstep Institut, BUNDjugend, Deutsche Kinder- und Jugendstiftung, Diakonie Katastrophenhilfe and Slow Food. He has developed their corporate identity, logos and key visuals for clients such as Greenpeace, Oxfam and Viva Con Agua.

Lutz Kienast studied communications design in Hamburg at the Hochschule für Angewandte Wischenschaft and social work in Munich at the Fachhochschule München. After graduating in 2004 he worked for many well-known network agencies such as Scholz & Friends, NHB Studios Hamburg and MetaDesign Berlin. Some of his achievements include creating and developing the concept of design manuals, stationary, print media and websites for clients such as Audi AG, Deutsche Telekom and Quimonda. He was also responsible for the corporate design for the Cabinet of Germany and Voith. He generated a concept and designed the corporate identity of advertising campaigns for clients such as Fujitsu Siemens Computers, A.Lange & Söhne, Festool, Zentralverband des Deutschen Handwerks, Hotel Adlon Kempinsky, The Ritz Carlton, Marriott and Teekampagne.

Lutz Kienast

Lutz Kienast, Dipl.-Designer, ist Art Director und Grafikdesigner bei der sinnwerkstatt seit 2013. Seine Arbeitsschwerpunkte sind Corporate Identity und Corporate Design, Illustration und Datenvisualisierung. Unser Kunden schätzen die gestalterische Qualität und feine Rafinesse seiner Arbeiten und seine Gabe, auch komplexe Inhalte einfach zu vermitteln.

In der sinnwerkstatt betreut und berät er Kunden wie das Borderstep Institut, BUNDjugend, Deutsche Kinder- und Jugendstiftung, Diakonie Katastrophenhilfe und Slow Food. Für Greenpeace, Oxfam, Viva Con Agua und andere Kunden entwickelte er im Dialog mit dem Kunden Corporate Identity, Logos und Keyvisuals.

Lutz Kienast studierte Kommunikationsdesign an der Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Hamburg und Soziale Arbeit an der Fachhochschule München. Nach seinem Abschluss zum Diplom-Designer 2004 arbeitete er für verschiedene renommierte Netzwerkagenturen wie Scholz & Friends, NHB Studios Hamburg und MetaDesign Berlin. Neben der Gestaltung und Konzeption von Designmanuals, Geschäftsberichten und anderen Printmedien und Webseiten für Kunden wie Audi, Deutsche Telekom und Quimonda war er unter anderem verantwortlich für das Corporate Design der Bundesregierung Deutschland und Voith, sowie für die Kreation und Konzeption von Corporate Identity und Werbekampagnen für Fujitsu Siemens Computers, A.Lange & Söhne, Festool, Zentralverband des Deutschen Handwerks, Hotel Adlon Kempinsky, The Ritz Carlton, Marriott und Teekampagne.